Various: History of House Music - 15th Anniversary Mix [CD1] CD Track Listing

A list by checkmate

Various History of House Music - 15th Anniversary Mix [CD1] (2004)
Basement Boys Productions\n15th Anniversary Mix History of House Music\nMixed by Dj Douglas & Dj Spen\\n---\nBBRCD004 History of House Music -15th Anniversary Mix\nCompact Disc Basement Boys History of House 15th Year Anniverary Compilation These two CDs have been put together to showcase their production portfolio, past, present and future. And what a portfolio it is! From producing tracks for the likes of Ultra Nate, Crystal Waters and Mass Order to remixing Michael Jackson, Paula Abdul, Ehrika Badou and Lenny Kravitz, these boys have been there, done it!\nCD1 mixed by DJ Teddy Douglas: This first cd by Teddy is a bit more chilled, funky with plenty of feel good and uplifting tracks to boot. The main element throughout the whole mix is love, love, love 100% pure love. Another element that oozes throughout the mix is soul, there is an abundance of it here from some outstanding vocalists. This cd hits you where it matters most, deep within.\nCD2 mixed by DJ Spen: Spen picks up the pace and intensity a bit on the second cd. His is a voyage through chunkier, jacking and cracking house and garage. The main element in this mix is the gospel, it`s ignited right from the off and the spark grows in luminosity throughout the mix. This cd preaches about all the good things in live, from love, god and light and there`s even sympathy for the devil!\nBoth these cds have that distinctive feel-good vibe, freshness and infectiousness that is a trademark of The Basement Boy`s productions. It`s got all the right ingredients from funk to fun to gratification to glee and there`s no doubt that having listened to both cds, you`ll be smiling and in a good spirit at the end of it.\nClass cds, classic tunes, this is a sonic evolution of house from the boys, period.\n
This misc cd contains 11 tracks and runs 62min 56sec.
Freedb: 900ebe0b
Buy: from


: Music



Music category icon, top 100 and cd listings
  1. Various - Basement Boys - Love Don`t Live Here - Those Guys - Dialogue (01:42)
  2. Various - Ultra Nate - It`s Over Now (06:16)
  3. Various - Those Guys - Tonite (04:21)
  4. Various - Mass Order - Lift Every Voice (05:03)
  5. Various - 331-3 Queen - Searchin` (03:45)
  6. Various - Crystal Waters - Gypsy Woman (08:42)
  7. Various - Martha Wash - Leave A Light On (10:32)
  8. Various - Jasper Street Co. - A Feelin` (09:32)
  9. Various - Xaviera Gold - Bad Girls (02:16)
  10. Various - Crystal Waters - 100 Percent Pure Love (03:43)
  11. Various - Those Guys - Love Love Love (06:57)

listicles end ruler, top 40, top 100, top 5, top ten
Bookmark this list: Press CTRL + D or click the star icon.