Sun Ra: Lanquidity CD Track Listing

A list by checkmate

Sun Ra Lanquidity (1978)
Compositions & arrangements by Sun Ra [Herman "Sonny" Blount; Le Sony'r Ra] (1914?-05-22/1993-05-30).\n\nSun Ra: Arp, Fender Rhodes, Yamaha organ, Hammond B3 organ, R.A. Moog Minimoog, acoustic piano, orchestral bells, Crumar electronic keyboard, ethnic voice\nJohn Gilmore: tenor sax\nMichael Ray, Eddie Gale: trumpets\nMarshall Allen: alto sax, oboe, flute\nJames Jacson: bassoon, flute, oboe, ethnic voice\nEgo Omoe: bass clarinet, flute\nDanny Thompson: baritone sax, flute\nJulian Pressley: baritone sax\nDale Williams, Disco Kid: guitars\nRichard Williams: bass\nLuqman Ali, Michael Anderson: percussion\nArtaukatune: congo drums [congas], tympani [timpani]\nJune Tyson, Edde Tahmahs: ethnic voices\n\nRecorded by Bob Blank and Joe Arlotta at Blank Tapes, New York US-NY, 1978-07-17.\nProduced by Sun Ra.\nOriginally released as Philly Jazz LP PJ 666 (1978).\nCD: Evidence Music ECD 22220-2 (2000), UPC 730182222029.
This jazz cd contains 5 tracks and runs 43min 33sec.
Freedb: 420a3305


: Music



  1. Sun Ra - Lanquidity (08:21)
  2. Sun Ra - Where Pathways Meet (06:32)
  3. Sun Ra - That's How I Feel (08:05)
  4. Sun Ra - Twin Stars of Thence (09:34)
  5. Sun Ra - There Are Other Worlds (They Have Not Told You Of) (10:57)

Bookmark this list