Alan Parsons Project: The Essential Alan Parsons Project (CD 1 Of 2) (CD 1/2) CD Track Listing

A list by checkmate

Alan Parsons Project The Essential Alan Parsons Project (CD 1 Of 2) (CD 1/2) (2007)
The Essential Alan Parsons Project - Disc 1 of 2\n2007 Arista/Legacy\n\nOriginally Released February 6, 2007 \n\nAMG EXPERT REVIEW: Ten years after Arista's double-disc set The Definitive Collection, Arista/Legacy's double-disc compilation The Essential Alan Parsons Project arrived in 2007. Similar length, similar titles, and, if you already have the first one, there's not much reason to replace it. But if you're in the market for a Parsons comp thatgoes beyond the hits, this is the set to get: it has all those hits plus the radio staples and a good selection of album tracks, and it's sharply sequenced. -- Stephen Thomas Erlewine\n\nAMAZON.COM CUSTOMER REVIEW\nGreat Anthology Of The Alan Parsons Project, May 28, 2007 \nBy The Footpath Cowboy "rockerusa2002" (Kingston, NY United States)\nTHE ESSENTIAL ALAN PARSONS PROJECT, unlike THE DEFINITIVE COLLECTION, covers only the years that Alan Parsons and Eric Woolfson worked together, and thus includes many greatsongs not on the earlier set, including the entire title suite from THE TURN OF A FRIENDLY CARD. Even so, some great songs, including "Breakdown" and "May Be A Price To Pay", are left off. As a result, to complete your Alan Parsons library, you need both anthologies, I, ROBOT, THE TURN OF A FRIENDLY CARD, TALES OF MYSTERY AND IMAGINATION, EYE IN THE SKY, and the work Parsons did for such artists as Al Stewart, the Beatles, and many others. \n\n\n\nAMAZON.COM CUSTOMER REVIEW\n48 tracks but stil missing essential songs, April 2, 2007 \nBy Galley (Greenville, South Carolina United States)\nWhile it's great to see that The Alan Parsons Project got a 3-disc collection overseas while we Americans will only geta 2-disc set, it still is missing some essential songs like (TheSystem of) Doctor Tarr and Professor Fether, Breakdown, Voyager,Pyramania and You Don't Believe. Overall, The Definitive Collection is a better collection. \nWith three discs, it would've been nice to include some of Alan Parsons' solo work. \n\n\n\nAMAZON.COM CUSTOMER REVIEW\nAlan Parsons Reject!, May 29, 2007 \nBy Thomas W. Pinti\nAs a fan of Alan Parsons, I can't dismiss the fact this collection is loaded with great songs. The great irony to me is I was always disappointed that the song Ammonia Avenue was omitted from the Definitive collection. (one of my favorites.) But whereas that has been corrected, they've created the double sin ofomitting Breakdown AND You Don't Believe. I've resigned myself to the fact there will never be an officially proper definitive collection of this band. CAUTION to those unwary of these omissions, because it's like buying a Journey compilation but it's missingWheel In The Sky and Don't Stop Believin'. \n\n\ Details \nProducer: Alan Parsons (Compilation), Alan Parsons, Dave Donnelly (Compilation), Eric Woolflson (Reissue) \n\nAlbum Notes\nAlan Parsons Project: Eric Woolfson, Alan Parsons (vocals).\nAdditional personnel: David Paton, Jaki Whitren, Lenny Zakatek, Peter Straker, Colin Blunstone, Geoff Barradale, Gary Brooker, Jack Harris, John Miles, Leonard Whiting, Terry Sylvester, Dean Ford, ChrisRainbow (vocals); Andrew Powell.\nAudio Remasterers: Dave Donnelly; Alan Parsons.\nRecording information: 1977 - 1997.
This data cd contains 19 tracks and runs 77min 51sec.
Freedb: 1f123d13


: Music



Music category icon, top 100 and cd listings
  1. Alan Parsons Project - The Raven (04:06)
  2. Alan Parsons Project - (The System Of) Dr. Tarr And Professor Fether (04:16)
  3. Alan Parsons Project - To One In Paradise (04:38)
  4. Alan Parsons Project - I Robot (05:15)
  5. Alan Parsons Project - I Wouldn't Want To Be Like You (03:23)
  6. Alan Parsons Project - Some Other Time (04:02)
  7. Alan Parsons Project - Day After Day (The Show Must Go On) (03:43)
  8. Alan Parsons Project - What Goes Up (03:30)
  9. Alan Parsons Project - The Eagle Will Rise Again (04:19)
  10. Alan Parsons Project - In The Lap Of The Gods (05:25)
  11. Alan Parsons Project - Lucifer (04:18)
  12. Alan Parsons Project - Damned If I Do (04:52)
  13. Alan Parsons Project - Games People Play (04:24)
  14. Alan Parsons Project - Time (05:05)
  15. Alan Parsons Project - The Turn Of A Friendly Card (Part I) (02:45)
  16. Alan Parsons Project - Snake Eyes (03:15)
  17. Alan Parsons Project - The Ace Of Swords (02:58)
  18. Alan Parsons Project - Nothing Left To Lose (04:07)
  19. Alan Parsons Project - The Turn Of A Friendly Card (Part II) (03:20)

listicles end ruler, top 40, top 100, top 5, top ten
Bookmark this list: Press CTRL + D or click the star icon.