M. S. Subbulakshmi: Naada Sudha Rasa Vol II CD Track Listing

A list by checkmate

M. S. Subbulakshmi Naada Sudha Rasa Vol II (2000)
Artiste: Srimati.M.S.SUBBULAKSHMI \nVocal support: SmtRadha Viswanathan \nViolin: V.V.Subrahmanyam, Mridangam: T.K.Murthy, Ghatam: T.H.Vinayakaram\n\nM.S.Subbuiakshmi, the greatest living Legend of India is known for her style in carnatic music which has a definite standard of excellence. Her music is characteristic of Sruti Shuddam, Bhava and tonal beauty. Art music has seen only a handful of personalities like her, who have had such a far reaching impact on the listeners at regional, national and international levels. This album is a yet another everlasting feast for all her rasikas, when her voice continues to ring in their ears. As Gandhiji once said " Her voice has a direct appeal to the gods " and is thus Universally accepted, that Smt.M.S.Subbuiakshmi does not sing, she makes divinity manifest.\n
This classical cd contains 9 tracks and runs 48min 59sec.
Freedb: 830b7909


: Music



  1. M. S. Subbulakshmi - Raghuvamsa Sudha - Kadanakuthuhalam - Adi (04:15)
    Raghuvamsa Sudha Ragam: Kathanakuthuhalam Talam: Adi Composer: Patnam Subramanya Iyer
  2. M. S. Subbulakshmi - Kaligiyunte - Keeravani - Adi (14:01)
    Kaligiyunte Ragam: Keeravani Talam: Adi Composer: Tyagaraja
  3. M. S. Subbulakshmi - Aadum Chidambaramo - Behag - Adi (02:59)
    Aadum Chidambaramo Ragam: Behag Talam: Adi Composer: Gopalakrishna Bharathi
  4. M. S. Subbulakshmi - Heccharika - Yadukula Kambodi - Kanda Chapu (04:21)
    Hechcharika Ragam: Yadukula Kambodi Talam: KandaChapu Composer: Tyagaraja
  5. M. S. Subbulakshmi - Vaanattin Meedu - Maand - Adi (02:12)
    Vaanattin meedu Ragam: Maand Talam: Adi Composer: Ramalingaswamigal
  6. M. S. Subbulakshmi - Jagadodharana - Kapi - Adi (06:30)
    Jagadodharana Ragam: Kapi Talam: Adi Composer: Purandaradasa
  7. M. S. Subbulakshmi - Bhajorey Bhayya - Bhajan (06:32)
    Bhajorey Bhayya (Bhajan) Composer: Saint Kabirdas
  8. M. S. Subbulakshmi - Thillana - Jenjuti - Desadi (03:46)
    Tillana Ragam: Jenjuti Talam: Desadi Composer: Mysore Maharaja
  9. M. S. Subbulakshmi - Manju Niha (Kaavadi Chindu) (04:16)
    Manju Nihar (Kaavadi Chindu) Talam: Misra Chapu Composer: Annamaiai Reddiar

Bookmark this list