Edward Gibbon: The Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire (Part I) - CD 4 CD Track Listing

A list by checkmate

Edward Gibbon The Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire (Part I) - CD 4 (1995)
This misc cd contains 8 tracks and runs 78min 23sec.
Freedb: 5f125d08
Buy: from Amazon.com


: Music



  1. Edward Gibbon - Constantine overwhelms Licinius, a victory which leads to the foundation of Constantinople (05:13)
  2. Edward Gibbon - A candid but rational inquiry into the progress and establishment of Christianity under the Roman Empire (19:36)
  3. Edward Gibbon - A dark and unjust record righted (02:58)
  4. Edward Gibbon - Nero - mistakenly judged one of history's most vilified figures (11:07)
  5. Edward Gibbon - Protection for the Christians (13:00)
  6. Edward Gibbon - Diocletian introduces systematic repression (04:22)
  7. Edward Gibbon - Gibbon's conclusions on the Roman persecution (10:22)
  8. Edward Gibbon - Constantine - a new capital but a fatal flaw in defence (11:40)

Bookmark this list
Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your Name:
Your E-Mail: (will not be published)
Your URL: (optional)
Your Rating
Your Comment(No markup, no html. Plain text please.)