Elvin Jones: Very Rare CD Track Listing

A list by checkmate

Elvin Jones Very Rare (1993)
Tracks 1-6 were recorded 13,14 and 20 June, 1979 at Van Gelder Recording Studios, NJ. Originally released as the LP 'Very Rare', featuring:\nRichard Davis: bass;\nSir Roland Hanna: piano;\nElvin Jones: drums;\nArt Pepper: alto saxophone.\n\nTracks 7-8 were recorded live at Yomiuri Hall, Tokyo on 8-9 April, 1978 and released on the LP 'Live in Japan 1978', featuring:\nFrank Foster: tenor & soprano saxophone;\nElvin Jones: drums;\nPat Labarbera: tenor saxophone;\nAndy McCloud: bass;\nRoland Prince: guitar.
This jazz cd contains 8 tracks and runs 69min 14sec.
Freedb: 55103808


: Music



  1. Elvin Jones - Sweet Mama (03:57)
  2. Elvin Jones - Passion Flower (03:07)
  3. Elvin Jones - Zange (04:39)
  4. Elvin Jones - Tin Tin Deo (05:16)
  5. Elvin Jones - Pitter Pat (06:23)
  6. Elvin Jones - the Witching Hour (03:40)
  7. Elvin Jones - E.J. Blues (15:30)
  8. Elvin Jones - A Love Supreme (26:38)

Bookmark this list
Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your Name:
Your E-Mail: (will not be published)
Your URL: (optional)
Your Rating
Your Comment(No markup, no html. Plain text please.)