M-Base Collective: Anatomy of a Groove CD Track Listing

A list by checkmate

M-Base Collective Anatomy of a Groove (1992)
Label: DIW (Columbia) CK 53431\nRecording date: Dec. 1991-Jan. 1992\nProducer: Steve Coleman\nLiner notes: Steve Coleman, Cassandra Wilson, Greg Osby\nNotes: subtitled "Current Structural Developments In 21st\n Century Creative Black Music"\nPerformers:\nCassandra Wilson - vocals (1,3-5,7-9)\nMark Ledford - vocals (4,9)\nSteve Coleman - alto saxophone (1-9)\nGreg Osby - alto saxophone (1-9)\nJimmy Crozier - baritone saxophone (4-9)\nGraham Haynes - trumpet (9)\nDavid Gilmore - guitar (1-9)\nAndy Milne - keyboards (1-3)\nJames Weidman - keyboards (4-9)\nReggie Washington - bass (1-7,9)\nKevin "Bruce" Harris - bass (8)\nMarvin "Smitty" Smith - drums (1-9) YEAR: 1992 ID3G: 8
This jazz cd contains 9 tracks and runs 54min 58sec.
Freedb: 860ce009


: Music



  1. M-Base Collective - Cool Lou (06:16)
    Steve Coleman
  2. M-Base Collective - Teefah (06:06)
    Andy Milne
  3. M-Base Collective - Anatomy of a Rhythm (03:23)
    Steve Coleman
  4. M-Base Collective - Nobody Told Me (06:36)
    David Gilmore
  5. M-Base Collective - Non-Fiction (08:01)
    Greg Osby, Cassandra Wilson
  6. M-Base Collective - Prism (04:50)
    James Weidman
  7. M-Base Collective - Cycle of Change (07:02)
    David Gilmore, Steve Coleman, Cassandra Wilson
  8. M-Base Collective - One Bright Morning (05:51)
    Cassandra Wilson
  9. M-Base Collective - Hormones (06:46)
    Reggie Washington, Steve Coleman

Bookmark this list
Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your Name:
Your E-Mail: (will not be published)
Your URL: (optional)
Your Rating
Your Comment(No markup, no html. Plain text please.)