Monty Alexander: My America CD Track Listing

A list by checkmate

Monty Alexander My America (2002)
Monty Alexander - piano, melodica\nGlen Browne - bass on track 9, musical director\nDalton Browne - rhythm guitar\nDerekt DiCenzo - lead guitar\nLeon Duncan - bass\nDesi Jones - drums\nLeroy Romans - keyboards\nBobby Thomas, Jr. - hand drums, percussion\n\nFreddy Cole - vocal on track 2\nJohn Pizzarelli - vocal on track 6\nKevin Mahagony - vocal on track 8\nCat - vocal on track 11
This jazz cd contains 12 tracks and runs 62min 4sec.
Freedb: a70e8a0c


: Music



  1. Monty Alexander - Don't Fence Me In (06:22)
    Cole Porter
  2. Monty Alexander - Straighten Up And Fly Right (03:35)
    Nat King Cole, Irving Mills
  3. Monty Alexander - Love And Happiness (04:53)
    Al Green, Mabon Hodges
  4. Monty Alexander - Rock' In Riddim (06:21)
    Duke Ellington, Harry Carney, Irving Mills
  5. Monty Alexander - Mack The Knife (02:32)
    Marc Blitzstein, Berthold Brecht, Kurt Weill
  6. Monty Alexander - Summer Wind (02:42)
    Hans Bradkte, Heinz Meier, Johnny Mercer
  7. Monty Alexander - Honky Tonk (03:37)
    Bill Doggett, Billy Butler, Clifford Scott, Shep Shepherd
  8. Monty Alexander - Hallelujah I Love Her So (03:05)
    Ray Charles
  9. Monty Alexander - Sex Machine (Soul/Yard Meeting) (11:22)
    James Brown, Bobby Byrd, Ronald Lenhoff
  10. Monty Alexander - Sexual Healing (06:06)
    Marvin Gaye, David Ritz, Odell Elliott Brown jr.
  11. Monty Alexander - The River Rolls On (04:09)
    Monty Alexander, Brian Jobson
  12. Monty Alexander - Battle Hymn Of The Republic (Glory Hallelujah) (07:12)
    Traditional arranged by Monty Alexander

Bookmark this list
Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your Name:
Your E-Mail: (will not be published)
Your URL: (optional)
Your Rating
Your Comment(No markup, no html. Plain text please.)