G F Handel: Messiah (highlights) - The Academy of Ancient Music, Christopher Hogwood CD Track Listing

A list by checkmate

G F Handel Messiah (highlights) - The Academy of Ancient Music, Christopher Hogwood (1981)
YEAR: 1981
This classical cd contains 10 tracks and runs 57min 35sec.
Freedb: 830d7d0a


: Music



  1. G F Handel - Comfort ye my people Ev'ry valley shall be exalted And the glory of the Lord (09:27)
  2. G F Handel - But who may abide the day of his coming (04:17)
  3. G F Handel - Behold a virgin shall concieve O thou that tellest good tidings (06:17)
  4. G F Handel - For unto us a child is born (04:18)
  5. G F Handel - Rejoice greatly, O daughter of Zion (04:12)
  6. G F Handel - Why do the nations so furiously rage together? Let us break their bonds asunder (03:18)
  7. G F Handel - Hallelujah (03:50)
  8. G F Handel - I know that my redeemer liveth (05:37)
  9. G F Handel - Behold I tell you a mystery The trumpet shall sound (09:04)
  10. G F Handel - Worthy is the lamb that was slain (07:06)

Bookmark this list
Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your Name:
Your E-Mail: (will not be published)
Your URL: (optional)
Your Rating
Your Comment(No markup, no html. Plain text please.)