G.F. Handel: The Messiah CD Track Listing

A list by checkmate

G.F. Handel The Messiah
This classical cd contains 26 tracks and runs 70min 20sec.
Freedb: 77107a1a


: Music



  1. G.F. Handel - Surely He Hath Borne Our Griefs (02:12)
  2. G.F. Handel - And With His Stripes We Are Healed (02:36)
  3. G.F. Handel - All We Like Sheep Have Gone Astray (03:46)
  4. G.F. Handel - All They That See Him, Laugh Him To Scorn (00:48)
    Tenor Recitative
  5. G.F. Handel - He Trusted In God That He Would Deliver Him (02:20)
  6. G.F. Handel - Thy Rebuke Hath Broken His Heart (01:51)
    Tenor Recitative
  7. G.F. Handel - Behold, And See If There Be Any Sorrow (01:35)
    Tenor Arioso
  8. G.F. Handel - He Was Cut Off Out Of The Land Of The Living (00:21)
    Tenor Recitative
  9. G.F. Handel - But Thou Didst Not Leave His Soul In Hell (02:47)
    Tenor Aria
  10. G.F. Handel - Lift Up You Heads, O Ye Gates (03:37)
  11. G.F. Handel - How Beautiful Are The Feet Of Them (02:45)
    Soprano Aria
  12. G.F. Handel - Their Sound Is Gone Out Into All The Lands (01:55)
  13. G.F. Handel - Why Do The Nations So Furiously Rage (03:14)
    Bass Aria
  14. G.F. Handel - Let Us Break Their Bonds Assunder (01:50)
  15. G.F. Handel - He That Dwelleth In Heaven (00:17)
    Tenor Recitative
  16. G.F. Handel - Thou Shalt Break Them (02:09)
    Tenor Aria
  17. G.F. Handel - Hallelujah (04:11)
  18. G.F. Handel - I Know That My Redeemer Liveth (07:20)
    Soprano Aria
  19. G.F. Handel - Since By Man Came Death (02:06)
  20. G.F. Handel - Behold, I Tell You A Mystery (00:35)
    Bass Recitative
  21. G.F. Handel - The Trumpet Shall Sound (04:16)
    Bass Aria
  22. G.F. Handel - Then Shall They Be Brought To Pass (00:18)
    Contralto Recitative
  23. G.F. Handel - O Death, Where Is Thy Sting? (01:04)
    Contralto And Tenor Duet
  24. G.F. Handel - But Thanks Be To God (02:14)
  25. G.F. Handel - If God Be For Us, Who Can Be Against Us? (05:16)
    Soprano Aria
  26. G.F. Handel - Worthy Is The Lamb (08:40)

Bookmark this list
Be the first to comment

Leave a comment

Your Name:
Your E-Mail: (will not be published)
Your URL: (optional)
Your Rating
Your Comment(No markup, no html. Plain text please.)